What a pleasant surprise to wake up and find a nomination for the Liebster Award. I am honored and humbled that someone considers my thoughts worth reading and sharing. Encouraging and diverting company fortify any journey, company which is in abundant supply in this community. Looking forward to this opportunity to learn more about some of my favorite bloggers.

Many thanks to Anonymous in Cali for nominating Good, Beautiful, and True.  Please visit Anony to read some delightful, reflective poetry, and add something lovely to your day.

OK, down to the details…

11 Facts About Me

  1. I am a quiet, introverted person. Good company in small doses:)
  2. I learned to type on a typewriter so I still, often, put 2 spaces after a period.  Some habits die hard.
  3. A huge Jane Austen fan.
  4. I have not written a poem in years, but hope to get back to it.
  5. I love trying new recipes, but don’t love day to day cooking. The crockpot is a good friend.
  6. Historical fiction and mysteries (especially historical mysteries) are high on my list of enjoyable things to read.
  7. I love nature, but not camping.
  8. I love living in the Pacific Northwest. Both mountains and ocean within easy driving distance of home.
  9. I have not been blessed with the opportunity to travel much.
  10. I love book lists, recommendations and reviews. Always on the lookout for new reading material for the children and myself.
  11. Recently purchased a zentangle book to stretch out of my comfort zone and try something new.

11 questions from Anonymous in Cali
1. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?  Europe. For at least 3 months.

2. What is your favorite book? Pride and Prejudice

3. What is your dream car? Hmm…anything that runs really well.

4. Do you believe in true love? Yes, because God is love.

5. Who is your favorite super hero? Spiderman.

6. Who do you blog for? Mostly to process my own thoughts right now. I hope my blog can grow into a place to bless and encourage others.

7. What’s your favorite color?  Tie between red and yellow. Red for clothing, yellow because it always makes me happy.

8. How high is the sky?  As far as the eye can see.

9. Why is a raven like a writing desk?  They both inspire great stories.

10. Did you have trouble answering #9?  No, but I am not claiming my answer was a good one.

11. Tell us a joke.  Not exactly a joke, but a funny anecdote from Reader’s Digest.

During basic training at Fort Leavenworth, our sergeant asked if anyone had 
“artistic” abilities. Having been an architectural draftsman in civilian life, I raised my hand. Then the 
sergeant announced that everyone would get a three-day pass … except me. I would stay behind and neatly print each soldier’s name onto his Army-issued underwear.

Steven Silver, Scarsdale, New York

*********************************************************************

11 Questions for My Nominees:

  1. Your favorite quote?
  2. Why did you start your blog?
  3. What is your favorite blog and why? (Please provide a link.)
  4. What is your dream job?
  5. What is your favorite book?
  6. The best place you have visited?
  7. A place you would love to travel to?
  8. What is your favorite thing about yourself?
  9. What is the best piece of advice you have ever received?
  10. What is one of your hidden talents?
  11. How do you decompress after a stressful day?

*************************************************************************

The Rules:

*Thank the blog that nominated you and link back to them.

*Make a blog post telling 11 facts about yourself.

*Answer the 11 questions from the blog that nominated you.

*Prepare 11 questions for those you will nominate.

*Nominate 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers by commenting on one of their blog posts.

*************************************************************************

More info: http://theglobalaussie.com/the-official-rules-of-the-liebster-award-2016/

 

 

 

