I am so delighted to find a band of folks who love notable quotations as much as I do. Here goes with the second installment. Again, many thanks to serenasinclair, Lulu, and Fluffy Girl for nominating me for this encouraging and thought provoking challenge.

Just thought a little humor would be a fun way to start us off today!

The trouble with being punctual is that nobody’s there to appreciate it.
                                                                                          – Franklin P. Jones

This is one of my all time favorite poems. Every little act of kindness is worth it. It is all the small moments that add up to make the sum total of our lives.

If I can stop one heart from breaking,
I shall not live in vain;
If I can ease one life the aching,
Or cool one pain,
Or help one fainting robin
Unto his nest again,
I shall not live in vain.
                                           -Emily Dickinson
Here is a link to the youth Sunday school class at my church singing the hymn below.  Four of these precious young people are entrusted to my daily care, including the one without shoes. Not quite sure how that happened?! Now you can see why I have never been nominated for a parent of the year award:)
The Gospel Trumpet
Hark! how the gospel trumpet sounds,
Through all the world the echo bounds,
And Jesus by redeeming blood
Is bringing sinners home to God,
And guides him safely by his word
To endless day.
Thy blood dear Jesus, once was spilt,
To save our souls from sin and guilt;
And sinners now may come to God,
And find salvation through Thy blood,
And sail by faith upon that flood,
To endless day.
                         -An Old American Hymn

Lastly, just for fun, here is a bit from Saint-Saens, Carnival of the Animals, to tie in the elephant photo in the header.

Nominating 3 new bloggers to carry on the torch: Blessed Moments and Memories, Impossibly Real,  and The Natural Homeschool Mom

The rules are to post 3 quotes a day, for 3 consecutive days, and nominate three new bloggers in each post. No pressure to participate if this is not your thing!

#7 Day Daily Post Challenge: Keepin’ on with day 8

